即将治疗一个 胃扩张-扭转 (GDV) 病人?

不确定您是否应该通过口胃管或套管针固定患者?

归根结底,这是临床医生的偏好,但 VETgirl 通常更喜欢对我们的犬 GDV 患者进行套钻。 首先,它更容易。 其次,它可以减轻胃中的大量气体,实际上可以帮助您更轻松地通过口胃管。 第三,它非常快速地为患者提供舒适感。 第四,它不需要太多设备(只需一根 14 或 16 号导管!)。 第五,它不需要镇静。 最后,它对患者的压力较小,而且您不太可能因口胃管而导致食道或胃部受伤!

那么,我们如何进行推车呢? 找到最鼓区(估计胃的位置),避开脾脏。 剪辑并使用该区域的无菌准备,因为无菌技术是必不可少的。 应将大规格针头或导管(例如 14 或 16 ga.)插入该区域以减轻胃中的气体; 嘶嘶气体的声音表明适当地放置在胃中。 继发于套管固定术的罕见并发症包括脾裂伤、胃穿孔或脓毒性腹膜炎。 您可以查看我们的 VETgirl 视频,了解如何套钉 点击本链接浏览 (仅限 VETgirl ELITE 会员访问,抱歉!)。 如果您更喜欢通过口胃管,没问题。 在进行口胃插管的镇痛/镇静之前,请确保您的患者已适当稳定(理想情况下是可逆的或可用作麻醉前的预用药)。

但实际上,您选择哪种模式会有所不同吗? 古德里奇等 明尼苏达大学 (University of Minnesota) 想要比较这两种胃减压方式,并在 116 只患有 GDV 的狗中评估了接受口胃插管与套扎术的狗。 在这项研究中,31 只狗通过口胃管进行减压,39 只狗通过胃套管术进行减压,46 只狗通过两者的组合进行减压。 口胃管在 59 (75·5%) 只犬中成功,在 18 (23·4%) 只犬中不成功。 73 只 (86%) 犬套针成功,12 只 (14%) 犬不成功; 这些狗都不需要镇静。 在接受这两种技术的狗的手术中没有发现胃穿孔的证据。 一只接受套管针术的狗在手术中发现脾裂伤,不需要治疗。 在住院期间,没有发现任何狗的食管破裂或吸入性肺炎。 胃减压方法与需要手术干预或存活出院的胃损害的方法之间没有发现统计学差异。

因此,无论您喜欢哪种,两者显然都是安全的,并且并发症发生率低! 无论您选择哪种类型的胃减压,请确保首先(或同时)使用液体使您的患者复苏。

PS 在 VETgirl 看来,所有的狗都应该在口胃插管时镇静,除非是昏迷或迟钝,以防止给患者带来过度的压力和焦虑。

参考文献:
1. Goodrich ZJ、Powell LL、Hulting KJ。 两种胃减压方法用于胃扩张-扭转初始治疗的评估. J Sm Anim Prac 2013;54(2):75-79。

  1. 似乎,每次我进行套管针时,我都会遇到一点气体,但主要是液体和摄入物,它们会堵塞套管针并无法缓解膨胀。 然后我尝试通过管子,但它似乎从来没有穿过 GE 括约肌,我担心过度尝试管子会刺穿食道。 最后,我通常决定直接进入并从内部减压眼底。 我有一个技术通过管子,我可以从腹部引导到胃里。 简单地进行剖腹手术并将减压推迟到那时是否有任何风险? I 麻醉前液体复苏

只有 VETgirl 成员可以发表评论。 登陆 or 加入VETgirl 现在!

Vet Girl  VETgirl Blog

Gastric decompression in GDVs: Orogastric tubing or trocharizing? | VETgirl Veterinary Continuing Education Blog

About to treat a gastric dilatation-volvulus (GDV) patient?

Not sure if you should pass an orogastric tube or trocharize the patient?

Ultimately, it's clinician preference, but VETgirl typically prefers to trocharize our canine GDV patients. First, it's easier. Second, it alleviates a lot of gas off the stomach and may actually help you pass an orogastric tube even more easily. Third, it provides patient comfort very quickly. Fourth, it doesn't require much equipment (juts a 14 or 16 gauge catheter!). Fifth, it doesn't require sedation. Lastly, it's less stressful to the patient and you're less likely to cause esophageal or stomach injury from the orogastric tube!

So, how do we trocharize? Locate the most tympanic region (estimating where the stomach is), avoiding the spleen. Clip and use sterile preparation of the region, as aseptic technique is imperative. A large gauge needle or catheter (e.g., 14 or 16 ga.) should be directed into this area to alleviate gas from the stomach; the sound of hissing gas indicates appropriate placement into the stomach. Rare complications can be seen secondary to trocharization including splenic laceration, gastric perforation, or septic peritonitis. You can check out our VETgirl video of how to trocharize here (Access for VETgirl ELITE members only, sorry!). If you prefer to pass an orogastric tube, no problem. Just make sure your patient has been appropriate stabilized prior to administering some analgesia/sedation for orogastric intubation (ideally something reversable or that can be used as your pre-medication prior to anesthesia).

But in reality, does it make a difference which modality you pick? Goodrich et al out of University of Minnesota wanted to compare these two gastric decompression modalities and evaluated dogs undergoing orogastric intubation versus trocharization in 116 dogs with GDV. In this study, decompression was performed via orogastric tubing in 31 dogs, gastric trocarization in 39 dogs and a combination of both in 46 dogs. Orogastric tubing was successful in 59 (75·5%) dogs and unsuccessful in 18 (23·4%) dogs. Trocarization was successful in 73 (86%) dogs and unsuccessful in 12 (14%) dogs; none of these dogs required sedation. No evidence of gastric perforation was noted at surgery in dogs undergoing either technique. One dog that underwent trocarization had a splenic laceration identified at surgery that did not require treatment. Esophageal rupture or aspiration pneumonia was not identified in any dog during hospitalization. No statistical difference was found between the method of gastric decompression and gastric compromise requiring surgical intervention or survival to discharge.

So, regardless of which you prefer, both are apparently safe and associated with a low complication rate! Whatever type of gastric decompression you chose, make sure to fluid resuscitate your patient first (or simultaneously).

P.S. In VETgirl's opinion, all dogs should be sedated for orogastric intubation unless comatosed or obtunded to prevent undue stress and anxiety to the patient.

References:
1. Goodrich ZJ, Powell LL, Hulting KJ. Assessment of two methods of gastric decompression for the initial management of gastric dilatation-volvulus. J Sm Anim Prac 2013;54(2):75-79.

2 thoughts on “Gastric decompression in GDVs: Orogastric tubing or trocharizing? | VETgirl Veterinary Continuing Education Blog

  1. It seems like, everytime I trocarize, I encounter a little gas but mostly fluid and ingesta that clogs the trocar and makes relieving the distension impossible. Then I try to pass the tube but it never seems to make it through the GE sphincter and I worry about perforating the esophagus with overzealous attempts at tubing. In the end, I usually decide to just go in and decompress the fundus from the inside. I have a tech pass the tube that I can guide into the stomach from the abdomen. Are there any risks to simply going in on a laparotomy and postponing the decompression until then? I fluid resuscitate prior to anesthesia

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers