Vet Girl  Webinars

January 4, 2018: VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds: How I (quickly) approach pericardial effusion

About to see a patient with muffled heart sounds?

Pericardial effusion is a life-threatening emergency seen in dogs. Although the majority of pericardial effusions in dogs are associated with cardiac tumors, other causes exist and should be considered. In this VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds, Dr. Garret Pachtinger will review the evaluation, diagnosis, and treatment of the pericardial effusion patient in this case-based rounds. More importantly, learn how to perform a pericardiocentesis!

Ultimately, the VETgirl team wants you to be confident when these critically ill cases come running through the door. VETgirl understands that ivory tower medicine is not available to most, and not necessary for many. We practice real-life medicine. We offer no heroic proclamations, drama, or even a fancy PowerPoint with animation. Practicing real life medicine is tough and we understand that we are all in the trenches together. For VETgirl ELITE members only, we present Real-Life Rounds, an interactive session where VETgirl ELITE members will have the opportunity to interact with specialists during an informal 30-minute session on specific topics.

Topic: How I (quickly) approach pericardial effusion
Speaker: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC
Date: Thursday, January 4, 2018
Time: 7-7:30PM EST (6-6:30PM CST, 5-5:30PM MST, 4-4:30PM PST) CLICK HERE
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 0.5 hours
RACE Program #: 785-31546

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 31546

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers