2016 Real-Life Rounds

2016 VETgirl Real-Life Rounds

Looking for more veterinary continuing education?

VETgirl understands that ivory tower medicine is not available to most, and not necessary for many. We practice real-life medicine. We offer no heroic proclamations, drama, or even a fancy PowerPoint with animation. Practicing real life medicine is tough and we understand that we are all in the trenches together. For VETgirl ELITE members only, we present VETgirl Real-Life Rounds, an online veterinary rounds review with board-certified veterinary specialists.

Real-Life rounds will be a webcam-based, interactive session where VETgirl ELITE members will have the opportunity to interact with specialists during an informal, "cage-side" 30-60 minute rounds on specific topics. You can find our 2015, 2017, 2018 and 2019 RLR webinar rounds here too.

Justine_Lee_Rounding_Kilimanjaro

Dr. Justine Lee rounding with a group of veterinarians at the base of Kilimanjaro with International Veterinary Seminars

While these rounds aren't quite as casual as above (e.g., at the base of Kilimanjaro in camping gear), it's a great way of being able to learn! NOTE: We just got RACE-approved for these sessions, so make sure to take your CE quiz and get your CE certificate (NON-INTERACTIVE) under "My Account."

This is only available VETgirl ELITE members. Simply follow these instructions to attend the LIVE rounds (they will be archived for viewing later as well):

  • Click on the title of the rounds below, which will take you to the specific rounds page.
  • Once on the rounds page, click on the ("CLICK HERE") to register. 
  • Once you are registered, you'll get a confirmation email from GoToWebinar for the rounds.

The #1 Veterinary CE resource for busy veterinarians...

January 2016
Topic: How to interpret a venous blood gas in 30 seconds or less
Speakers: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC and Dr. Justine LEE, DABT, DACVECC
Date: January 3, 2016
Time: 9-9:30pm EST (8-8:30 CST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-19247

February 2016
Topic: How to perform a splenectomy
Speakers: Dr. Steve Mehler, DACVS
Date: February 10, 2016
Time: 8-8:30pm EST (7-7:30pm CST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-19247

March 2016
Topic: How to interpret an arterial blood gas in 3 minutes or less
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DABT, DACVECC
Date: March 22, 2016
Time: 1pm EST (12pm CST, 11am MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-19247

April 2016
Topic: Calcium disorders in dogs and cats
Speaker: Dr. Sarah Love, DACVIM, DACVSMR
Date: Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Time: 9 pm EST (8 pm CST, 7 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-23824

May 2016
Topic: Approach to dry eye
Speaker: Dr. Shelby Reinstein, DACVO
Date: Wednesday, May 25, 2016
Time: 9 pm EST (8 pm CST, 7 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-23824

June 2016
Topic: The use of FAST3 ultrasound in veterinary medicine
Speaker: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DAVECC
Date: Tuesday, June 21, 2016
Time: 9-9:30pm EST (8-8:30pm CST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-23824

July 2016
Topic: All you need to know about gastric lavage
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT
Date: Sunday, July 17, 2016
Time: 8-8:30pm EST (7-7:30pm CST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-23824

August 2016
Topic: Therapeutic Exercises for the Rehab Patient
Speaker: Dr. Matthew Brunke
Date: Tuesday, August 30, 2016
Time: 1pm EST (12pm CST, 11 am MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-25675

September 2016
Topic: What you need to know about blood transfusion medicine in dogs and cats
Speakers: Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT & Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC
Date: Sunday, September 11, 2016
Time: 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-25675

October 2016
Topic: Cliff notes for the azotemic feline patient
Speaker: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC
Date: Wednesday October 26, 2016
Time: 8pm EST (7pm CST, 6 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-27817

November 2016
Topic: Crash cart basics
Speaker: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC
Date: Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Time: 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-27817

December 2016
Topic: Sedation of the critically ill blocked cat
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT
Date: Sunday, December 11, 2016
Time: 7 pm EST (6 pm CST, 5 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-27952

Stay tuned for the rest of our upcoming 2016 Real-Life Rounds Schedule here! If you have any suggestions for topics, contact us with ideas!

While VETgirl Real-Life rounds our still pending RACE-approval, VETgirl webinars are RACE-approved (or pending RACE-approval!) for both veterinarians and veterinary technicians for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Legal mumbo-jumbo:
Please note that the views and medical opinions expressed in VETgirl Real-Life Rounds are the expressed opinion of the speakers. Unless expressly stated otherwise, the findings, interpretations and conclusions expressed by each presenter are their respective opinions and do not necessarily represent the views of VETgirl, LLC. Medical information here should be referenced by the practitioner prior to use. Under no circumstances shall VETgirl, LLC. be liable for any loss, damage, liability or expense incurred or suffered that is claimed to have resulted from the use of the information provided including, without limitation, any fault, error, omission, interruption or delay with respect thereto. If you have any questions regarding the information provided, please contact info@vetgirlontherun.com

 

From our Customers