Vet Girl  Webinars

February 24, 2019: How to deal with jerks

How should you respond when a client drops the F-Bomb?

In this 1-hour VETgirl online veterinary CE webinar, Wendy S Myers, CVJ, of Communication Solutions for Veterinarians, reviews how to deal with "jerks." Emotions may escalate during conversations with veterinary clients. Learn the right words and body language to use when responding to difficult pet owners. Find out how to manage clients’ emotions so patients get needed medical care.

Topic: How to deal with jerks
Speaker: Wendy S. Myers, CVJ
Date: Delivered: Sunday, February 24, 2019
Time: 8-9pm EST (7-8pm CST, 6-7pm MST, 5-6 pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-33385
Cost: Free for ELITE members; otherwise $50/1-hour webinar

Not a VETgirl member? VETgirl members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 33385

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers