Vet Girl  Webinars

June 13, 2018: Healthy Patient. Unhealthy results.

Just got some blood work back on routine screening and found a few abnormalities?​

Join us for a 2-hour, VETgirl online veterinary continuing education webinar, where Dr. Peter Chapman, BVetMed(Hons), DECVIM-CA, DACVIM, MRCVS, reviews interpretation of routine hematology and biochemistry results. Learn about common abnormalities that may be encountered on routine screening blood work in healthy patients, including how to interpret the results. Learn if it's clinically significant and when you should continue further monitoring or diagnostic workup.

Topic: Healthy Patient. Unhealthy results.
Speaker: Dr. Peter Chapman, BVetMed(Hons), DECVIM-CA, DACVIM, MRCVS
Date: Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Time: Delivered 8-10pm EST (7-9pm CST, 6-8pm MST, 5-7pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 2 hours
RACE Program #: 785-31998
Cost: FREE for ELITE members, otherwise $50/2 hour webinar

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 31998

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

4 thoughts on “June 13, 2018: Healthy Patient. Unhealthy results.

  1. How do I pay for this webinar if I am a trial member? I can’t see a link for that. I am not ready to be ELITE yet.

    • If you are a VETgirl ELITE member, please make sure you are logged in. Once logged in a PINK, register here button will appear.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers