Vet Girl  VETgirl Rounds

March 14, 2018: VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds – Cage-side quick rounds: Review of respiratory drugs

Does seeing a dyspneic patient make you tachypneic? Not sure what drugs to reach for?

We have all heard the phrase, "No Breathe, No Live!" The respiratory system is vital to survival! In this online veterinary CE VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds, Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC will review common respiratory drugs that should be stocked and considered in respiratory cases. We'll review the use of antibiotics, bronchodilators, antihistamines, anesthetics and decongestants and when to reach for what. We will also discuss the pros and cons of inhaled bronchodilators and corticosteroids to treat patients with respiratory diseases.

Topic: Review of respiratory drugs
Speaker: Dr. Garret Pachtinger, VMD, DACVECC
Date: Delivered: Wednesday, March 14, 2018
Time: 7-7:30pm EST (6-6:30pm CST, 5-5:30pm MST, 4-4:30pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 0.5 hours
RACE Program #: 785-31546

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 31546

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers