Vet Girl  Webinars

March 3, 2019: Rabbit gastrointestinal disease: Teeth to cecotrophs

In this 1.5-hour, VETgirl online veterinary continuing education webinar, Dr. Copper Aitken-Palmer, DVM, MS, PhD, DACZM discusses rabbit gastrointestinal (GI) health from hay to cecotroph and where it can go wrong. This lecture will include practical tips to quickly identify rabbits that are headed for colic/GI stasis and how to create a successful treatment plan for those patients.

Topic: Rabbit gastrointestinal disease: Teeth to cecotrophs
Speaker: Dr. Copper Aitken-Palmer, DVM, MS, PhD, DACZM
Date: Delivered: Sunday, March 3, 2019
Time: 8:30-10pm EST (7:30-9pm CST, 6:30-8pm MST, 5:30-6pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1.5 hours
RACE Program #: 785-34392
Cost: Free for ELITE members; otherwise $50/1.5-hour webinar

Not a VETgirl member? VETgirl members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 34392

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

7 thoughts on “March 3, 2019: Rabbit gastrointestinal disease: Teeth to cecotrophs

  1. This was an excellent webinar! Any exotics information is greatly appreciated, we are the only clinic in our area that sees exotics with regularity and we always need to know more. I have also listened to Dr. Aitken-Palmer’s podcast, and I would love to hear her thoughts on guinea pigs, ferrets and reptiles (we see a lot of bearded dragons and chameleons). Thank you for all the great information, she is a great speaker!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers