Vet Girl  VETgirl Rounds

October 30, 2019: Real Life Rounds: Take the Terror out of Toenails: Real Life Answers

Ah, the bane of many a veterinary team. Emergency splenectomy? Remember the toenails! Gasping pug? Please cut his nails!

In this 30-minute, VETgirl Real-Life Rounds, Monique Feyrecilde, CVT, VTS (Behavior) reviews a Fear Free approach to performing nail trims in dogs and cats. Utilizing techniques as a veterinary technician specialist in behavior and Fear Free practice, this Real-Life Rounds gives tips on this common veterinary procedure.

Topic: Real Life Rounds: Take the Terror out of Toenails: Real Life Answers
Speaker: Monique Feyrecilde, CVT, VTS (Behavior)
Date: Wednesday, October 30, 2019
Time: 9:30-10pm EST (8:30-9pm CST, 7:30-8pm MST, 6:30-7pm PST) - Need time zone help? CLICK HERE
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 0.5 hours
RACE Program #: 785-36213/36244

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars (including large animal, veterinary technician, and leadership webinars) and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 36213/36244

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions. Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers