Vet Girl  Webinars

March 23, 2015: Social Media & Reputation Management (2 hrs)

Google reviews? Facebook? Where do you start?

In this 2-hour VETgirl webinar, Dr. Jim Humphries reviewed what veterinary professionals need to know about when it comes to social media and the frustrating topic - reputation management. Dr. Humphries discussed the easy steps you can take to fix bad reviews. This lecture also reviewed the use of the major social media sites and took a quick look at the value of video in all our social media outreach. Dr. Humphries is the founder and Executive Director of Veterinary Network News (VNN), and is an Adjust Professor in Media and Communication at Texas A&M.

Title: Social media & reputation management: What veterinary professionals need to know
Date: Delivered: Monday, March 23, 2015
Time: 7-9pm EST (6-8pm CST, 5-7pm PST)
Speaker: Dr. Jim Humphries
Hours: 2 hours of RACE-approved CE

Not a VETgirl member? VETgirl members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

For time zone help, click here.

Questions? You can always contact us via our Contact Us page.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785-32546

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers