Vet Girl  VETgirl Rounds

VETgirl Real-Life Rounds: How to interpret an arterial blood gas in 3 minutes or less (0.5 hrs)

VETgirl understands that ivory tower medicine is not available to most, and not necessary for many. We know how to practice street medicine. Practicing real life medicine is tough and we understand that we are all in the trenches together. For VETgirl ELITE members only, we present VETgirl Real-Life Rounds. Real-Life Rounds will be a webcam based, interactive session where VETgirl ELITE members will have the opportunity to interact with specialists during informal, learning-oriented, "cage-side" rounds.

Not sure how to interpret an arterial blood gas (ABG)? Are they oxygenating? Ventilating? Hibernating? In this 30-minute, "cage-side" rounds, we review interpretation of the ABG by looking at important values such as pH, PaCO2, and more! Get your math thinking caps on and become an expert blood gas guru in 30 minutes or less!

March 2016
Topic: How to interpret an arterial blood gas in 3 minutes or less
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DABT, DACVECC
Date: Delivered Tuesday, March 22, 2016
Time: 1pm EST (12pm CST, 11am MST)
Total RACE-approved CE hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-31137

VETgirl Real-Life Rounds are available for VETgirl ELITE members only! Subscribe today to become a VETgirl ELITE member, not only for our Real-Life Rounds, but also to access over 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our previous rounds or webinars when you have time. All the rounds and webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit.

Questions? You can always contact us via our Contact Us page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers