Vet Girl  Webinars

March 11, 2014: All I need to know about backyard poultry (1.5 hrs)

Think backyard poultry is for the birds?

Avian influenza got you down?

In this VETgirl webinar, Dr. Patricia Wakenell reviewed common topics that plague the backyard poultry enthusiast and veterinarian. This webinar reviewed poultry nutrition, housing, basic handling, and review the key poultry diseases that affect the backyard flock.

Title: All I need to know about backyard poultry as a small animal vet
Date: Delivered Tuesday, March 11, 2014 from 7 - 8:30 pm EST (6 - 7:30 pm CST; 5 - 6:30 pm MST; 4 – 5:30 pm PST)
Speakers: Dr. Patricia Wakenell, DVM, PhD, Associate Professor of Avian Diagnostics
Hours: 1.5 hours RACE-approved CE

The webinar was recorded and is available for VETgirl ELITE members only!

Questions? You can always reach us via our Contact Us page.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785-31137

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

5 thoughts on “March 11, 2014: All I need to know about backyard poultry (1.5 hrs)

    • Hi Sonjoy,

      This is not a podcast – this is a webinar. In order to view our VETgirl online continuing education webinars, you need to be a paid subscriber ($199 USD/year). Once you do that, you can view all our previous webinars and our live webinars 24/7 when you want! Simply go to joinvetgirl.com if you’d like to join!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers