Vet Girl  Webinars

January 16, 2018: Canine Infectious Respiratory Disease Complex: 2018 Update on Canine Influenza and Bordetella

About to see a coughing dog?

But it's not summer, and "kennel cough" isn't on your mind!

Join us for a complimentary VETgirl online veterinary continuing education webinar, thanks to sponsorship from Zoetis, on Canine Infectious Respiratory Disease Complex (CIRD). In this 1-hour lecture, Stephan Carey, DVM, PhD, DACVIM (SAIM) will review the etiological agents, discuss the clinical presentation, and provide updates on diagnosis and prevention of CIRD. Learn what's new with Canine Influenza Virus and find out the latest updates!

Topic: Canine Infectious Respiratory Disease Complex: 2018 Update on Canine Influenza and Bordetella
Speaker: Stephan A. Carey, DVM, PhD, DACVIM
Date: Delivered: Tuesday, January 16, 2018
Time: 6-7pm EST (5-6pm CST, 4-5pm MST, 3-4pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-31719
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $99)

Have questions about the VETgirl, GoToWebcast platform? CLICK HERE!

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 31719

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

7 thoughts on “January 16, 2018: Canine Infectious Respiratory Disease Complex: 2018 Update on Canine Influenza and Bordetella

  1. I would love the information about the study RE bordetella intranasal vs oral vaccine efficacy (referenced about 58 minutes in) . Where can I find this information?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers