VETgirl订阅协议

加入该组织

VETgirl®订阅协议

通过安装、下载、购买或以其他方式使用 VETgirl 受版权保护的继续教育内容(“CE 内容”——定义如下),您同意无条件地受本协议条款的约束。 本点击内容许可协议(“协议”)包含 VETgirl 所依据的条款,一家位于坦帕的有限责任公司(“职业女孩”),授予您(“被许可人”) 根据本协议条款使用 VETgirl CE 内容的单个用户、可撤销的有限许可。 请仔细阅读本协议。 通过订阅,被许可方承认其已阅读并接受本协议的全部条款。

如果被许可方在其受雇范围内或与其作为独立承包商、讲师或类似角色的聘用有关,则术语“被许可人”可能包括您的雇主、承包商或组织(如适用)。 被许可人特此向 VETgirl 保证并声明其拥有对此类雇主、承包商或组织具有法律约束力的实际权力。

第 1 节:许可的授予; 第三方授权

1.1 单用户许可

VETgirl 特此授予被许可方——并且被许可方特此接受——单一用户、非排他性、不可转让、可撤销、有限许可(无权授予分许可)以安装、下载、购买或以其他方式使用以下内容:(a) 被许可方从 VETgirl 购买的适用的受版权保护的继续教育内容,以及 (b) 任何和所有相关文档、教程、培训研讨会、样本、图像、音频或视频记录以及其他工具(统称,(a) (b) 构成“ 行政内容”),受本协议的条款和条件约束。 被许可方承认被许可方使用 CE 内容的权利完全源自本协议,并受此处详述的限制。

1.2 VETgirl 网站条款

通过安装、下载、购买或以其他方式使用许可的 CE 内容,被许可方还同意遵守 VETgirl 拥有的网站(“网站”),包括但不限于 https://vetgirlontherun.com。 每个 VETgirl 网站的使用条款和隐私政策均通过引用并入本文。

1.3 第三方许可人

用于指定硬件和/或软件环境的某些版本的 CE 内容可能包含 VETgirl 的各种第三方许可方拥有的专有材料,并且仅限于由此类第三方许可方正式授权的开发人员使用。 被许可方应仅将 CE 内容用于其获得授权的个人或专业继续教育目的。

1.4 许可证的撤销

本协议仅向被许可方授予使用 CE 内容的有限许可,并且根据本协议的规定,此类许可可完全撤销。 除此处授予的有限许可外,被许可方不会且不得主张 CE 内容的任何权利、所有权或利益。 VETgirl 不需要向被许可方发送正式的书面撤销通知,并且可能会在通知或不通知的情况下随时影响撤销。

第 2 部分:有限使用; 专有权利

2.1 限制单用户使用
向被许可方提供 CE 内容的唯一目的是使被许可方能够访问和使用 CE 内容,仅用于单用户个人或专业继续教育用途。 被许可方应仅为此目的使用 CE 内容,未经 VETgirl 事先书面批准,不得出于任何目的使用或允许任何第三方使用或查看 CE 内容。 在不限制上述一般性的前提下,被许可方不得在任何第三方演示、培训计划、产品或应用程序的开发或维护中使用内容,或未经 VETgirl 明确书面许可,不得允许任何第三方这样做。

2.2 版权与限制

VETgirl 为自己及其任何许可方保留根据适用的美国和国际版权法和公约提供的 CE 内容的所有权利和利益。 VETgirl 保留在全球范围内执行其知识产权的权利。 被许可方应尽最大努力,按照其保护自己最有价值的专有信息和材料的做法和程序,保护 CE 内容免遭任何未经授权或非法使用或复制。 被许可方不得复制、录制或复制 CE 内容,但为实现本协议的目的所必需的内容除外。

被许可方明确承认并同意其无权:

(a) 拥有所有权,或将 CE 内容的所有权转让给另一方;
(b) 向任何第三方分发、再许可或以其他方式提供与 CE 内容有关的副本或任何权利; 或者
(c) 修改、增强、逆向工程、反编译、反汇编或创建 CE 内容的实质性派生形式。

2.3 承认版权和其他知识产权

(a) CE 内容,包括任何文档、媒体、包装和插图,均受版权保护,构成 VETgirl 的宝贵知识产权。 被许可人同意 CE 内容的所有物理表现形式都将以显眼的方式显示 VETgirl 的版权声明。 如果被许可人被授予复制 CE 内容或向第三方展示 CE 内容的书面许可,被许可人应以任何形式在 CE 内容的任何印刷、电子、在线或打包版本中包含以下通知:

“版权© [插入年份] VETgirl,保留所有权利。”

以未经本协议明确授权的方式对 CE 内容的任何使用均构成侵犯版权,使 VETgirl 有权行使世界各地版权法赋予其的所有权利和补救措施。 被许可方承认其将对因任何此类侵犯版权而造成的任何损害负责,包括第三方提出的任何索赔。
(b) VETgirl 拥有的某些徽标、产品名称和商标(无论是注册法还是普通法)可能包含在 CE 内容的印刷材料和/或电子表现形式中。 被许可方无权使用此类徽标、产品名称或商标,除非本协议另有规定。
(c) 被许可方承认 CE 内容的知识产权,包括根据本协议提供的任何相关书面材料和其他文件,完全属于 VETgirl。 被许可方同意采取商业上合理的安全措施来保护 CE 内容免于以电子或​​物理形式未经授权使用、复制、分发或发布。

2.4 终止后停止使用

在本协议终止或被许可方永久停止使用 CE 内容的较早者,被许可方应根据此处第 3 节立即永久停止使用 CE 内容。

第 3 节:协议期限; 终止

3.1 Term & VETgirl 的终止权

(一个) 本协议的初始期限为一 (1) 年,自被许可方接受本协议之日起(“期限”)。 该期限应按月自动续订,直至:(I) 被许可人根据本文件中的“通知”部分 (30) 发出的不续订书面通知三十 (6.2) 天之前的更早者在收到 VETGIRL 通知或 (II) VETGIRL 向被许可人发出终止书面通知后的次月生效。

(b) 经书面通知被许可方,VETgirl 可随时终止本协议,无需任何理由。

3.2 违约终止

如果被许可人未能遵守本协议的任何规定,则本协议和被许可人使用 CE 内容的授权将自动终止。 VETgirl 无需通知即可使此类终止生效。

3.3生存

本协议中的所有部分均应在终止后继续有效,并对双方具有永久约束力,但授予被许可方的有限许可可能会被完全和最终撤销。

第 4 部分:免责声明、赔偿和责任限制

4.1有限保修

VETGIRL 仅保证内容不会侵犯任何当前版权。 VETGIRL 不承担任何和所有明示或暗示的承诺、陈述和保证,包括但不限于提供给被许可人的内容和任何其他数据、信息或其他材料; 符合任何陈述或描述; 其中存在任何潜在或专利缺陷; 以及其他不侵权、所有权、适销性或适用于特定目的或使用的保证。

4.2 VETgirl 的责任限制

在任何情况下,VETgirl 均不对被许可方或任何第三方的任何利润损失、业务中断或业务信息丢失负责; 任何附带的、特殊的、惩戒性的或后果性的损害; 或向被许可人提出的任何第三方索赔或要求,即使被许可人已被告知此类损害的可能性。 被许可方和 VETgirl 在此同意 VETgirl 在本协议下的最大责任限于被许可方为 VETgirl CE 内容支付的购买价格。 如果被许可人在未向 VETgirl 付款的情况下获得了 CE 内容的访问权,则其对 VETgirl 或其附属公司无法律补救或追索权。

4.3 被许可人对 VETgirl 的赔偿

被许可人同意对 VETgirl 及其附属公司及其各自的董事、高级职员、员工、股东、合伙人和代理人进行赔偿、辩护并使其免受任何和所有索赔、责任、损失、损害、成本和费用(包括合理的法律费用)的伤害) 因任何违反或据称违反本协议的行为而招致的或与之相关的。

第 5 部分:保密

5.1 保密信息的保密

除非出于保密和仅在必要时为实现本协议的目的,被许可方不得向任何第三方披露 VETgirl 的任何专有信息,包括但不限于 CE 内容(统称为“机密”)信息”)。 VETgirl 同意在 VETgirl 网站隐私政策中详述的范围内对被许可人的个人身份信息保密。

5.2 禁止泄露VETgirl的机密信息

被许可人承认并同意,VETgirl 的机密信息是 VETgirl 的机密信息,是 VETgirl 的宝贵资产,是专有的,可能包含商业秘密,并且仅在被许可人及其雇主、雇员、独立承包商或附属机构可以访问 VETgirl 的信息的情况下披露。机密信息同意,在期限期间和之后,此类员工、独立承包商和附属公司:

(a) 不会以任何其他业务或身份使用机密信息;
(b) 将保持机密信息的绝对机密性;
(c) 不会对以书面或其他有形形式披露的机密信息的任何部分进行未经授权的复制; 和,
(d) 将采用并实施 VETgirl 不时规定的所有合理程序,以防止未经授权使用或披露机密信息。

5.3例外情况

尽管本协议有任何相反的规定,对披露和使用机密信息的限制不适用于以下情况:

(a) 非通过披露而广为人知或变得广为人知的信息、方法、程序、技术和知识; 和,
(b) 在司法或行政程序中披露机密信息,以在法律上强制要求一方披露此类信息。

第 6 节:独立承包商; 通知

6.1独立承包商

双方理解并同意,本协议不会在他们之间建立信托关系,VETgirl 和被许可方是并且应该是独立的承包商。 本协议中的任何内容均不旨在使任何一方出于任何目的成为另一方的一般或特别代理人、合资者、合伙人或雇员。

6.2通知

任何到期或将根据本协议向 VETgirl 发出的通知,包括但不限于侵犯版权的通知或三十 (30) 天的非续订通知,均应使用 VETgirl 网站上的“联系我们”链接以书面形式发出(https://vetgirlontherun.com) 或通过电子邮件发送: [电子邮件保护]

第 7 部分:杂项

7.1分配

本协议的义务是被许可人个人的。 未经 VETgirl 事先书面同意,被许可方不得转让或转让其在本协议下的权利或义务。

7.2 法律选择和争议解决

本协议应受佛罗里达州法律和联邦知识产权法(如适用)的管辖。 由本协议引起、根据本协议或与本协议有关的任何和所有争议——明确排除 VETgirl 寻求的任何禁令救济或具体履行——包括但不限于其有效性、解释、履行和违约,经 VETgirl 和被许可人应根据美国仲裁协会的仲裁规则,通过具有约束力的强制性仲裁最终以保密方式解决。 仲裁应在佛罗里达州坦帕市进行。 如果 VETgirl 因被许可人未能遵守本协议而聘请法律顾问,被许可人应向 VETgirl 补偿 VETgirl 产生的成本和费用,包括法律费用。 本协议不受联合国国际货物销售合同公约的管辖,特此明确排除其适用。

7.3 具体表现

本协议中的任何内容均不禁止 VETgirl 寻求具体履行本协议条款的权利,并对可能导致其损失或损害的威胁行为采取禁令救济,包括获得限制令和初步禁令的适用规则。 被许可人同意,除了法律或衡平法可能提供的进一步或其他救济之外,VETgirl 可以获得此类禁令救济。

7.4完整协议

本协议构成了 VETgirl 与被许可方之间关于本协议标的的完整和排他性协议,并且只能通过双方签署的书面文件进行修改。 如果本协议中的任何条款被视为无效或不可执行,则该条款将被取消,本协议的其余部分仍可强制执行并完全有效。

7.5 无第三方权利

尽管本协议有任何相反规定,本协议中的任何内容均不得被视为或解释为授予任何个人或组织任何第三方受益人权利。

7.6 附加协议

被许可方承认,除了本协议的条款外,其还审查了可能通过引用纳入本文的任何其他协议,并且在其纳入本协议的范围内,被许可方同意受其约束。 如有任何不一致之处,以本协议的条款为准。

7.7 可分割性和储蓄条款

如果本协议的任何一项或多项条款在任何方面被确定为无效、非法或不可执行,本协议中其余条款的有效性、合法性和可执行性不会因此受到任何影响或损害. 如果本协议的任何特定条款被裁定或确定为无效或不可执行,双方授权作出此类决定的仲裁庭编辑无效或不可执行的条款,以使本协议及其条款对当事人有效并可强制执行。法律允许的最大范围。

致谢

通过订阅 VETGIRL,被许可方承认其已阅读、理解本协议,并有机会寻求独立的法律建议。 考虑到 VETGIRL 同意提供 CE 内容,被许可人同意无条件地受本协议的约束。 被许可方同意本协议取代任何口头或书面的提议或先前协议。

最后更新时间:19年2018月XNUMX日

VETgirl 自学资料库预览

浏览全部 CE 自学资料库内容

搜索

VETgirl Subscription Agreement

VETgirl® Subscription Agreement

By installing, downloading, purchasing or otherwise using VETgirl, LLC copyrighted Continuing Education Content (“CE Content” – defined below), you agree to be unconditionally bound by the terms of this Agreement. This Click-Through Content License Agreement (the “Agreement”) contains the terms upon which VETgirl, LLC, a Minnesota limited liability company (“VETgirl”), grants to you (“Licensee”) a single user, revocable, limited license to use the VETgirl CE Content subject to the terms of this Agreement. Please read this Agreement carefully. By subscribing, Licensee acknowledges it has read and accepts the terms of this Agreement in its entirety.

If Licensee is entering into this Agreement within the scope of its employment or in connection with its engagement as an independent contractor, instructor, or in a similar role, then the term “Licensee” may include your employer, contractor, or organization, as applicable. Licensee hereby warrants and represents to VETgirl that it has the actual authority to legally bind such employer, contractor, or organization.

SECTION 1: GRANT OF LICENSE; THIRD-PARTY AUTHORIZATION

1.1 Single User License

VETgirl hereby grants to Licensee – and Licensee hereby accepts – a single user, non-exclusive, non-transferable, revocable, limited license (with no right to grant sub-licenses) to install, download, purchase or otherwise use a single copy of the following: (a) applicable copyrighted continuing education content purchased by Licensee from VETgirl, and (b) any and all associated documentation, tutorials, training workshops, samples, images, audio or video recordings, and other tools (collectively, (a) and (b) constitute the “ CE Content”), subject to the terms and conditions of this Agreement. Licensee acknowledges that Licensee’s right to use the CE Content is derived solely from this Agreement and is limited as detailed herein.

1.2 Terms of VETgirl Sites

By installing, downloading, purchasing or otherwise using the licensed CE Content, Licensee also agrees to abide by the terms of VETgirl owned websites (the “Sites”), including, but not limited to, http://VETgirlontherun.com. The Terms of Use and Privacy Policy of each of the VETgirl Sites are hereby incorporated by reference.

1.3 Third Party Licensors

Some versions of the CE Content intended for designated hardware and/or software environments may contain proprietary material owned by various third-party licensors of VETgirl and are restricted to the use of developers formally authorized by such third-party licensors. Licensee shall use the CE Content only for the personal or professional continuing education purposes for which it is authorized.

1.4 Revocation of License

This Agreement conveys to Licensee only a limited license to use the CE Content, and such license is fully revocable in accordance with the provisions of this Agreement. Except for the limited license granted herein, Licensee does not receive and shall not assert any right, title, or interest in or to the CE Content. VETgirl need not send a Licensee formal written notice of revocation and may affect revocation at any time, with or without notice.

SECTION 2: LIMITED USE; PROPRIETARY RIGHTS

2.1 Limited Single-User Use
The CE Content is furnished to Licensee for the sole purpose of enabling Licensee to access and use the CE Content for single user personal or professional continuing education use only. Licensee shall use the CE Content solely for such purpose, and shall not, without the prior written approval of VETgirl, use or allow any third party to use or view the CE Content for any purpose. Without limiting the generality of the foregoing, Licensee shall not utilize the Content in connection with the development or maintenance of any third-party presentation, training program, product or application or permit any third party to do so without the express written permission of VETgirl.

2.2 Copyright & Restrictions

VETgirl reserves for itself and any of its licensors all rights and benefits in the CE Content afforded under applicable U.S. and international copyright laws and conventions. VETgirl reserves the right to enforce its intellectual property rights worldwide. Licensee shall devote its best efforts, consistent with the practices and procedures under which it protects its own most valuable proprietary information and materials, to protect the CE Content against any unauthorized or unlawful use or copying. Licensee shall make no copies, recordings, or duplications of the CE Content except for those necessary to fulfill the purpose of this Agreement.

Licensee expressly acknowledges and agrees it does not have rights to:

(a) own title, or transfer title to the CE Content to another party;
(b) distribute, or sublicense or otherwise provide copies or any rights in relation to the CE Content to any third party; or
(c) modify, enhance, reverse-engineer, decompile, disassemble or create substantially derived forms of the CE Content.

2.3 Acknowledgement of Copyright and Other Intellectual Property Rights

(a) The CE Content, including any documentation, media, packaging and illustrations, is copyrighted and constitutes VETgirl’s valuable intellectual property. Licensee agrees that all physical manifestations of the CE Content will display VETgirl’s copyright notice in a conspicuous manner. If Licensee is granted written permission to reproduce CE Content or present CE Content to a third party, Licensee shall include the following notice on any printed, electronic, online or packaged version of the CE Content, in any form whatsoever:

“Copyright © [insert year] VETgirl, LLC. All rights reserved.”

Any use of CE Content in a manner not expressly authorized by this Agreement constitutes copyright infringement, entitling VETgirl to exercise all rights and remedies available to it under copyright laws around the world. Licensee acknowledges it will be held responsible for any damages resulting from any such copyright infringement, including any claims by a third party.
(b) Certain logos, product names and trademarks owned by VETgirl (whether registered or common law) may be contained within the printed materials and/or electronic manifestations of the CE Content. Licensee has no right to use such logos, product names, or trademarks except as set forth in this Agreement.
(c) Licensee acknowledges that intellectual property rights to the CE Content, including any associated written materials and other documentation provided under this Agreement, belongs exclusively to VETgirl. Licensee agrees to take commercially reasonable security measures to protect the CE Content from unauthorized use, reproduction, distribution or publication in electronic or physical form.

2.4 Discontinuation of Use Upon Termination

Upon the earlier of termination of this Agreement or Licensee’s permanent cessation of use of the CE Content, Licensee shall immediately and permanently discontinue use of the CE Content pursuant to Section 3 herein.

SECTION 3: TERM OF AGREEMENT; TERMINATION

3.1 Term & VETgirl’s Termination Rights

(a) THE INITIAL TERM OF THIS AGREEMENT SHALL BE FOR A PERIOD OF ONE (1) YEAR, COMMENCING UPON THE DATE OF LICENSEE’S ACCEPTANCE OF THIS AGREEMENT (THE “TERM”). THE TERM SHALL AUTOMATICALLY RENEW ON A MONTH-TO-MONTH BASIS UNTIL THE EARLIER OF: (I) LICENSEE’S THIRTY (30) DAY WRITTEN NOTICE OF NON-RENEWAL SENT PURSUANT TO THE “NOTICES” SECTION (6.2) HEREIN, WHICH WRITTEN NOTICE SHALL BE EFFECTIVE THE MONTH SUBSEQUENT TO RECEIPT OF THE NOTICE BY VETGIRL, OR (II) VETGIRL’S WRITTEN NOTICE OF TERMINATION TO LICENSEE.

(b) VETgirl may terminate this Agreement at any time without cause upon written notice to Licensee.

3.2 Termination Upon Breach

This Agreement and Licensee’s authorization to use the CE Content shall terminate automatically if Licensee fails to comply with any provision of this Agreement. No notice shall be required from VETgirl to give effect to such termination.

3.3 Survival

All Sections in this Agreement shall survive termination and shall remain binding upon the parties in perpetuity, except that the limited license granted to Licensee may be fully and finally revoked.

SECTION 4: WARRANTY DISCLAIMER, INDEMNITY & LIMITATION ON LIABILITY

4.1 Limited Warranty

VETGIRL WARRANTS ONLY THAT THE CONTENT DOES NOT INFRINGE ON ANY CURRENT COPYRIGHT. VETGIRL DISCLAIMS ANY AND ALL PROMISES, REPRESENTATIONS, AND WARRANTIES, EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, WITH RESPECT TO THE CONTENT AND ANY OTHER DATA, INFORMATION, OR OTHER MATERIAL FURNISHED TO LICENSEE HEREUNDER, INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THE CONDITION THEREOF; CONFORMITY TO ANY REPRESENTATION OR DESCRIPTION; THE EXISTENCE OF ANY LATENT OR PATENT DEFECTS THEREIN; AND OTHER WARRANTIES OF NON-INFRINGEMENT, TITLE, MERCHANTABILITY, OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE OR USE.

4.2 Limitation of VETgirl’s Liability

In no event shall VETgirl be liable to Licensee or any third party for any loss of profits, business interruption, or loss of business information; any incidental, special, exemplary, or consequential damages; or any third-party claims or demands brought against Licensee, even if Licensee has been advised of the possibility of such damages. Licensee and VETgirl hereby agree VETgirl’s maximum liability under this Agreement is limited to the purchase price Licensee paid for VETgirl CE Content. In the event Licensee obtained access to the CE Content without payment to VETgirl, it shall have no legal remedies or recourse against VETgirl or its affiliates.

4.3 Licensee’s Indemnification of VETgirl

Licensee agrees to indemnify, defend and hold VETgirl and its affiliates, and their respective directors, officers, employees, shareholders, partners and agents harmless from and against any and all claims, liability, losses, damages, costs and expenses (including reasonable legal fees) incurred as a result of or in connection with any breach or alleged breach of this Agreement.

SECTION 5: CONFIDENTIALITY

5.1 Nondisclosure of Confidential Information

Except for on a confidential and only-as-necessary basis in order to fulfill the purpose of this Agreement, Licensee shall not disclose to any third party any of VETgirl’s proprietary information, including, without limitation, the CE Content (collectively, the “Confidential Information”). VETgirl agrees to keep Licensee’s personally identifiable information confidential to the extent detailed in the VETgirl Sites’ Privacy Policy.

5.2 Prohibitions on Disclosure of VETgirl’s Confidential Information

Licensee acknowledges and agrees that VETgirl’s Confidential Information is confidential to and a valuable asset of VETgirl, is proprietary, may include trade secrets and is disclosed solely on the condition that the Licensee and its employer, employees, independent contractors or affiliates who have access to VETgirl’s Confidential Information agree that during and after the Term, such employees, independent contractors and affiliates:

(a) will not use the Confidential Information in any other business or capacity;
(b) will maintain the absolute confidentiality of the Confidential Information;
(c) will not make unauthorized copies of any portion of the Confidential Information disclosed in written or other tangible form; and,
(d) will adopt and implement all reasonable procedures prescribed from time to time by VETgirl to prevent unauthorized use or disclosure of the Confidential Information.

5.3 Exceptions

Notwithstanding anything to the contrary contained in this Agreement, the restrictions on disclosure and use of Confidential Information shall not apply to the following:

(a) information, methods, procedures, techniques and knowledge which are or become generally known other than through disclosure; and,
(b) the disclosure of the Confidential Information in judicial or administrative proceedings to the extent that a party is legally compelled to disclose such information.

SECTION 6: INDEPENDENT CONTRACTORS; NOTICES

6.1 Independent Contractors

It is understood and agreed by the parties hereto that this Agreement does not create a fiduciary relationship between them, and that VETgirl and Licensee are and shall be independent contractors. Nothing in this Agreement is intended to make either party a general or special agent, joint venturer, partner, or employee of the other for any purpose.

6.2 Notices

Any notice due or to be given hereunder to VETgirl, including, but not limited to, notices of copyright infringement or thirty (30) day notices of non-renewal, shall be in writing by using the “Contact Us” link on the VETgirl website (http://VETgirlontherun.com) or by e-mailing: membership@VETgirlontherun.com

SECTION 7: MISCELLANEOUS

7.1 Assignment

The obligations of this Agreement are personal to Licensee. Licensee may not assign or transfer its rights or obligations under this Agreement without the prior written consent of VETgirl.

7.2 Choice of Law & Dispute Resolution

This Agreement shall be governed in accordance with the laws of the State of Minnesota and federal intellectual property laws, as applicable. Any and all disputes arising out of, under, or in connection with this Agreement – expressly excluding any injunctive relief or specific performance sought by VETgirl – including, without limitation, its validity, interpretation, performance and breach, after good faith negotiation between VETgirl and Licensee, shall be finally and confidentially settled by mandatory binding arbitration under the Rules of Arbitration of the American Arbitration Association. The arbitration shall take place in Minneapolis, Minnesota. If VETgirl engages legal counsel in connection with any failure by Licensee to comply with this Agreement, Licensee shall reimburse VETgirl for costs and expenses incurred by VETgirl, including legal fees. This Agreement will not be governed by the United Nations Convention of Contracts for the International Sale of Goods, the application of which is hereby expressly excluded.

7.3 Specific Performance

Nothing in this Agreement shall bar VETgirl’s right to seek specific performance of the provisions of this Agreement and injunctive relief against threatened conduct that will cause it loss or damages, including applicable rules for obtaining restraining orders and preliminary injunctions. Licensee agrees that VETgirl may obtain such injunctive relief in addition to such further or other relief as may be available at law or in equity.

7.4 Entire Agreement

This Agreement constitutes the entire and exclusive agreement between VETgirl and Licensee with respect to the subject matter hereof and may only be amended by a writing executed by both parties. Should any provision in this Agreement be deemed void or unenforceable, that provision shall be stricken and the remainder of the Agreement shall remain enforceable and in full effect.

7.5 No Third-Party Rights

Notwithstanding anything herein to the contrary, nothing in this Agreement shall be deemed or construed to confer any third-party beneficiary rights on any person or organization.

7.6 Additional Agreements

Licensee acknowledges that it has, in addition to the terms of this Agreement, reviewed any other agreements which may be incorporated by reference herein, and to the extent of their incorporation in this Agreement, Licensee agrees to be bound by them. In the event of any inconsistency, the terms of this Agreement shall govern.

7.7 Severability & Savings Clause

In case any one or more of the provisions of this Agreement should be determined invalid, illegal, or unenforceable in any respect, the validity, legality, and enforceability of the remaining provisions contained in this Agreement will not in any way be affected or impaired thereby. If any particular provision of this Agreement shall be adjudicated or determined to be invalid or unenforceable, the parties authorize the tribunal making such determination to edit the invalid or unenforceable provision to allow this Agreement, and the provisions thereof, to be valid and enforceable to the fullest extent allowed by law.

ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

BY SUBSCRIBING TO VETGIRL, LICENSEE ACKNOWLEDGES THAT IT HAS READ THIS AGREEMENT, UNDERSTANDS IT, AND HAD AN OPPORTUNITY TO SEEK INDEPENDENT LEGAL ADVICE. IN CONSIDERATION OF VETGIRL AGREEING TO PROVIDE THE CE CONTENT, LICENSEE AGREES TO BE UNCONDITIONALLY BOUND BY THIS AGREEMENT. LICENSEE AGREES THAT THIS AGREEMENT SUPERSEDES ANY PROPOSAL OR PRIOR AGREEMENT, ORAL OR WRITTEN.

Last Updated July 19, 2018

From our Customers