Vet Girl  Webinars

March 7, 2018: Novel Vaccines for Lyme disease and Other Tick borne Pathogens

Spring is approaching and so are the ticks!

What's new? Should you be vaccinating your canine patients for Lyme? Just how worried should you (and your pet owner) be? Join us for complimentary VETgirl online veterinary continuing education webinar on Lyme disease, thanks to sponsorship from Zoetis. In this 1-hour lecture, Dr. Richard Marconi, PhD will review the etiological agent of Lyme, and tell you what's new with novel vaccines for tick borne pathogens.

Topic: Novel Vaccines for Lyme disease and Other Tick borne Pathogens
Speaker: Dr. Richard Marconi, PhD
Date: Wednesday, March 7, 2018
Time: Delivered: 7-8pm EST (6-7pm CST, 5-6pm MST, 4-5pm PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 1 hour
RACE Program #: 785-31719
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $99)

If you are NOT a VETgirl member, you can get CE credit after viewing this link HERE

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 31719

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

2 thoughts on “March 7, 2018: Novel Vaccines for Lyme disease and Other Tick borne Pathogens

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers