今天的 VetGirl 客座博客是由 Alex Molldrem 博士, 紧急兽医在 动物急救及转诊中心 在明尼苏达州。

生意停滞不前。 你尝试了一个新的标志,一个新的广告,甚至做了一些慈善工作。 似乎没有任何帮助。

你没有营销问题,你有服务问题。 世界上所有的营销都可能无法解决您的服务问题。

所以,你该怎么办?

暂时将营销从议程中删除。 不要在不起作用的事情上浪费更多的时间和金钱。 相反,专注于基础知识。 从人与人的互动开始。 这包括医生对员工、员工对员工、医生对客户和员工对客户的互动。

消极的工作环境会转化为实践各个方面的消极情绪。 你在贬低你的员工吗? 您是否对他们要求更多,而支付的却更少? 您是否将员工视为次等人? 与工作人员交谈时,退后一步,倾听您的语气。 (查看 Justine Lee 博士的博客 兽医欺凌)。 花点时间问问你的员工他们的日子过得怎么样。 你知道至少一件事在他们的生活中很重要吗? 你知道他们的配偶、孩子或其他重要人物的名字吗? 你工作的时候玩得开心吗? 如果你努力创造一个积极的工作环境,员工士气就会提高,人际交往会改善,生产力会提高,最终你的底线也会提高。

您和您的员工如何与客户互动? 当您感到沮丧时,您是否与客户联系不上? 你会直接对他们微笑吗? 你看你的客户的眼睛吗? 你有没有花时间听听他们为什么在那里? 我们从事服务行业,如果我们想给客户留下印象,仅仅微笑是不够的。 友好是不够的。 如果您想脱颖而出并成为一家卓越的诊所,您需要提供非常棒的客户服务。 让我给你举个例子。

我最近在网上买了一个汽车零件。 它碰巧不合身,我不得不将其退回 Amazon. 汽车零件公司看到我把它退回亚马逊,给我发了电子邮件,然后打电话给我帮我找出正确的零件。 好的,那很好。 但他们超越了我的预期。 他们不仅说他们可以帮我解决这个问题,他们还说:“我真的很抱歉这部分不合适。 我非常乐意帮助您获得所需的东西。 我很高兴能够帮助你解决这个问题。” 他们非常友好,超出了必要的范围。 他们提供了卓越的服务。 你觉得这家公司有广告吗? 不,我从来没有听说过他们。 你觉得我会再从他们那里买吗? 你打赌。 事实上,我通过向人们介绍他们来充当他们的广告。

如果您专注于改善人际沟通、创造积极的工作环境并提供令人难以置信的客户服务,我可以保证您会看到这些变化转化为生产力和利润的提高。 就这么简单。

只有 VETgirl 成员可以发表评论。 登陆 or 加入VETgirl 现在!

Vet Girl  VETgirl Blog

A Service Centered Veterinary Practice | VetGirl Veterinary CE Podcasts & Blogs

Today's VetGirl guest blog is by Dr. Alex Molldrem, emergency veterinarian extraordinaire at Animal Emergency & Referral Center in Minnesota.

Business is stagnant. You've tried a new sign, a new ad, and even did some charity work. Nothing seems to help.

You don't have a marketing problem, you have a service problem. All the marketing in the world may not be able to solve your service problems.

So, what do you do?

Take marketing off the agenda for a while. Don't waste more time and money on what isn’t working. Instead, focus on the basics. Start with person-to-person interactions. This includes doctor-to-staff, staff-to- staff, doctor-to-client, and staff-to-client interactions.

A negative work environment translates to negativity in all aspects of the practice. Are you demeaning to your staff? Do you demand more from them, yet pay them less? Do you treat staff as lesser people? Take a step back and listen to your tone of voice when talking with staff. (Check out Dr. Justine Lee’s blog on veterinary bullying). Take a second and ask your staff how their days are going. Do you know at least one thing that is important in their lives? Do you know the names of their spouses, children, or significant others? Do you have fun when you work? If you make the effort to create a positive work environment, staff morale will improve, interpersonal interactions will improve, productivity will improve, and ultimately your bottom line will improve.

How do you and your staff interact with clients? Are you short with your clients when you’re frustrated? Do you smile directly at them? Do you look your clients in the eye? Do you take time to listen to why they are there? We’re in the service industry and if we want to make an impression on a client, just smiling is not enough. Being friendly is not enough. If you want to stand out and be a remarkable clinic, you need to deliver outrageously awesome customer service. Let me give you an example.

I recently bought an auto part online. It happened to not fit and I had to return it to Amazon. The auto part company saw I returned it to Amazon, emailed me and then called me to help me figure out the right part. Ok, that was nice. But they took it a leap beyond what I expected. They didn't just say they could help me with it, they said, "I'm really sorry the part didn't fit. It would be my absolute pleasure to help you get what you need. I'm so happy to be able to help you figure this out." They were being ridiculously friendly, over the top, beyond what was necessary. They had a remarkable service. Do you think this company had any advertising? No, I'd never heard of them. Do you think I’d buy from them again? You bet. In fact, I'm acting as their advertisement by telling people about them.

If you focus on improving interpersonal communications, creating a positive work environment, and providing outrageous customer service, I can guarantee that you will see these changes translate into increased productivity and profits. It can be as simple as that.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers