Date & Time: May 17, 2017 / 8-10pm ET 5-7pm PST

Add to Calendar 05/17/2017 08:00 PM 05/17/2017 10:00 PM America/New_York ageAwCWSizIGXeivJmVv66952 15 May 17, 2017: Pharmaceutical regulatory review: What you need to know (and what your veterinary board wants you to know) Drug compounding laws got you confused? Looking for some online continuing education in veterinary pharmacy? Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online veterinary CE webinar, where Dr. Lauren Eichstadt Forsythe, PharmD, FSVHP, the Staff Pharmacist at the University of California Davis Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital, reviews all you need to know about veterinary pharmacy. In this lecture, she will review the following: https://vetgirlontherun.com/webinars/may-17-2017pharmaceutical-regulatory-review/

May 17, 2017 / 8-10pm ET 5-7pm PST

May 17, 2017: Pharmaceutical regulatory review: What you need to know (and what your veterinary board wants you to know)

Add to Calendar 05/17/2017 08:00 PM 05/17/2017 10:00 PM America/New_York ageAwCWSizIGXeivJmVv66952 15 May 17, 2017: Pharmaceutical regulatory review: What you need to know (and what your veterinary board wants you to know) Drug compounding laws got you confused? Looking for some online continuing education in veterinary pharmacy? Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online veterinary CE webinar, where Dr. Lauren Eichstadt Forsythe, PharmD, FSVHP, the Staff Pharmacist at the University of California Davis Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital, reviews all you need to know about veterinary pharmacy. In this lecture, she will review the following: https://vetgirlontherun.com/webinars/may-17-2017pharmaceutical-regulatory-review/

Speaker

Dr. Lauren Eichstadt Forsythe, PharmD, FSVHP

RACE-Approved CE

2 Hours

RACE Program #

785-34500

Cost

FREE for ELITE members, otherwise $50/2 CE Credits

Speaker

Dr. Lauren Eichstadt Forsythe, PharmD, FSVHP

RACE-Approved CE

2 Hours

RACE Program #

785-34500

Cost

FREE for ELITE members, otherwise $50/2 CE Credits

Drug compounding laws got you confused?

Looking for some online continuing education in veterinary pharmacy?

Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online veterinary CE webinar, where Dr. Lauren Eichstadt Forsythe, PharmD, FSVHP, the Staff Pharmacist at the University of California Davis Veterinary Medical Teaching Hospital, reviews all you need to know about veterinary pharmacy. In this lecture, she will review the following:

  • How to work with retail pharmacists
  • A review of compounding
  • Vetting a compounding pharmacy
  • Current news related to veterinary pharmacies
  • Updates with controlled drugs

Not a VETgirl ELITE member? VETgirl ELITE members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars (including small animal, large animal, veterinary technician, leadership, and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 34500

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

  1. Hello. Please tell me how I can view this Pharmaceutical Webinar without becoming a Vet Girl member. I want to pay the $50 to view it, but I see no link to Register.
    Thank you.

    • On the right side of the webpage in question there is an area that says, “Not a VETgirl member?
      But you want to watch this LIVE CE webinar and receive CE credit? PURCHASE HERE

  2. How do I watch this webinar when I am a veterinary technician student, have to do so for my class. Have already made an account.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *