Vet Girl  Webinars

April 30, 2017: Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?

Does managing chronic diabetes mellitus patients make your blood sugar spike?

Join us for a 2-hour VETgirl online continuing education webinar, thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health! In this lecture, Drs. David Bruyette and Margie Scherk will review what you need to know about diagnosing and treating diabetes in your canine and feline patients. This lecture will review insulin choices, differences between cats and dogs, dietary management, whether or not to perform blood glucose curves, and how to manage these patients chronically.

Topic: Diabetes management: How do I manage these guys long term?
Speaker: Dr. David Bruyette, DVM, DACVIM (Internal Medicine); Dr. Margie Scherk, DVM, DABVP (Feline Medicine)
Date: Sunday, April 30, 2017
Time: 9-11pm EST (8-10pm CST, 7-9pm MST, 6-8pm PST) - Need time zone help? CLICK HERE
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 2 hours
RACE Program #: 785-27817
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $79.95)
Thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health, free to all!

Register Here!

MAH

Subscribe today to become a VETgirl ELITE member, which provides you over 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

*Note: Viewing this webinar is for individual use only; VETgirl webinars are not designed nor meant to be viewed in a group setting due to RACE-CE audit purposes. Inappropriate sharing or viewing of the webinar may result in revoking of membership.

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 27817

This program has been approved for continuing education credit in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE approval; however participants should be aware that some boards have limitations on the number of hours accepted in certain categories and/or restrictions on certain methods of delivery of continuing education. Call VETgirl (858.859.1838) for further questions.

Please contact the AAVSB RACE program if you have any comments/concerns regarding this program’s validity or relevancy to the veterinary profession.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers