Vet Girl  VETgirl Rounds

March 19, 2017 VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds: All you need to know about activated charcoal

VETgirl understands that ivory tower medicine is not available to most, and not necessary for many. We know how to practice street medicine. Practicing real life medicine is tough and we understand that we are all in the trenches together. For VETgirl ELITE members only, we present VETgirl Real-Life Rounds.

Real-Life Rounds is a case-based, interactive session where VETgirl ELITE members will have the opportunity to interact with specialists during an informal, learning-oriented session.

Who out there loves giving activated charcoal?

Most veterinary professionals hate it - after all, activated charcoal can be hard to administer. In this 30-minute, "cage-side" VETgirl rounds, we'll review the use of activated charcoal in treatment of the veterinary poisoned patient. Find out some hints on how to make administration of activated charcoal easier in dogs and cats, and when it's indicated or contraindicated.

Topic: All you need to know about activated charcoal
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DABT, DACVECC
Date: Delivered: Sunday, March 19, 2017
Time: 7 pm EST (6 pm CST, 5 pm MST, 4 pm PST)
Total RACE-approved hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-27952

VETgirl Real-Life Rounds are available for VETgirl ELITE members only! Subscribe today to become a VETgirl ELITE member, not only for our Real-Life Rounds, but also to access over 40+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($199). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our previous rounds or webinars when you have time. All the rounds and webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit.

Questions? You can always contact us via our Contact Us page.

5 thoughts on “March 19, 2017 VETgirl Real-Life-Rounds: All you need to know about activated charcoal

    • Hi Dr. Merrithew,

      Depending on your iOs, you may need to press the “PLAY” button on the screen to get the videos to play. Just for future notice! 🙂

      Justine

    • Yes, you should receive 48 hours after the end of the webinar. So you should receive it Tuesday evening – if not, please email us! Thanks for attending and hope you enjoyed our online veterinary CE webinar!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers