2021 年 3 月

如何进行尾骨阻滞进行会阴镇痛

职业女孩 在线兽医继续教育 新闻,我们讨论如何执行尾骨阻滞。 尾骨块使我们能够在不影响运动功能的情况下提供镇痛。 使用尾骨阻滞对某些疾病有益,包括骨盆骨折、会阴损伤、下尿路手术、猫尿道梗阻、拖尾损伤和生殖急症(例如难产)。 由于尾骨阻滞只能为会阴区域提供大约 1 小时的镇痛,因此需要额外的镇痛治疗(例如,丁丙诺啡 11-22 mcg/kg,IV q 6 或长效辛巴多 0.12-0.24 mg/kg,SQ q 24 ) 应该继续。 请注意,进行尾骨阻滞有一些禁忌症,包括:导致适当标志丢失的解剖异常(例如,曼克斯猫、骨盆骨折)、插入部位的皮肤感染、严重肥胖、低血压、败血症和凝血病。 尾骨阻滞可能会出现罕见的并发症,包括利多卡因中毒、注射部位感染和镇痛不足。

下面是有关如何执行尾骨阻滞的分步方法:

1. 使用无菌瓶装 2% 不含防腐剂的利多卡因,剂量为 0.1-0.2 mL/kg。

2. 镇静患者。 镇静后,患者被置于腹侧卧位,骶尾部区域进行手术准备。 可以通过触诊骶骨和第一尾椎之间的空间来找到注射部位,当尾部移动时,可以很容易地触诊。 铺巾不是必需的,可能会干扰手术,但无菌技术是必要的。

3. 戴上无菌手套后,注射部位位于第一尾椎的颅骨下方。 或者,可以使用第一或第二尾骨椎间隙。 为了方便这一步,助手可以操纵尾巴。

4. 将一根 25 号、1 英寸的针以 30 至 45° 角插入骶尾部间隙(用另一只手的食指标识)的中线。 在推进针时,可以感觉到特征性的“砰”声。 这发生在针刺入黄韧带时。

5. 进入硬膜外腔后,连接注射器并施加温和的负压。 如果获得血液或脑脊液,则需要重新开始手术。 如果没有吸出血液或任何其他液体,继续将计算出的体积注入硬膜外腔。 不应注意到注射阻力。 对皮下组织的不适当浸润可能会产生阻力。 注射后取出针头。

6. 如果您注意到尾部和直肠松弛,您可以判断您的硬膜外麻醉是否有效; 此外,捏尾巴不应产生反应。 如果在第一次注射 5 分钟后引起疼痛反应,则可以尝试第二次注射。 由于并发症风险增加,建议尝试不超过 2 次。

7. 利多卡因阻滞生效后(几分钟内发生),可进行尿道疏通。

如有疑问,您可以轻松地将这个程序应用于阻塞的猫,以改善镇痛效果。 就个人而言,因为它只持续 1 小时,所以我们不会经常这样做,而且只有在严重的尿道痉挛时才会这样做。

只有 VETgirl 成员可以发表评论。 登陆 or 加入VETgirl 现在!

In this VETgirl online veterinary continuing education blog, we discuss how to perform a coccygeal block. Coccygeal blocks allow us to provide analgesia without affecting motor function. The use of a coccygeal block is beneficial for certain conditions including pelvic fractures, perineal injuries, surgery of the lower urinary tract, feline urethral obstruction, tail pull injuries, and reproductive emergencies (e.g., dystocia). As a coccygeal block will only provide analgesia to the perineal region for approximately 1 hour, additional analgesic therapy (e.g., buprenorphine 11-22 mcg/kg, IV q 6 or long-acting Simbadol at 0.12-0.24 mg/kg, SQ q 24) should be continued. Note that there are some contraindications for performing a coccygeal block including: anatomical abnormalities (e.g., Manx cat, pelvic fractures) that cause loss of appropriate landmarks, skin infections over the insertion site, severe obesity, hypotension, septicemia and coagulopathies. Rare complications can occur with coccygeal blocks, including lidocaine toxicity, infection at the injection site, and inadequate analgesia.

Here, a step-by-step approach on how to perform a coccygeal block:

1. Use a sterile bottle of 2% preservative-free lidocaine at a dose of 0.1-0.2 mL/kg.

2. Sedate the patient. Once sedated, the patient is placed in ventral recumbency and the sacrococcygeal region surgically prepped. The injection site can be found by palpating the space between the sacrum and first coccygeal vertebra, which can be easily palpated when the tail is moved. Draping is not required and may interfere with the procedure, but aseptic technique is imperative.

3. After donning sterile gloves, the injection site is located just cranial to the first coccygeal vertebrae. Alternatively, the first or second coccygeal intervertebral space can be used. To facilitate this step, an assistant can manipulate the tail.

4. A 25 gauge, 1 inch needle is inserted at a 30 to 45° angle at the midline of the sacrococcygeal space (which is identified with the index finger of the other hand). While advancing the needle, a characteristic “pop” can be felt. This occurs as the needle penetrates the ligamentum flavum.

5. After entering the epidural space, a syringe is attached and gentle negative pressure applied. If blood or cerebrospinal fluid is obtained, the procedure needs to be started again. If no blood or any other fluid is aspirated, proceed to infuse the calculated volume into the epidural space. No resistance to injection should be noticed. Inappropriate infiltration into the subcutaneous tissue may create resistance. The needle is removed after injection.

6. You can tell if your epidural is working if you notice relaxation of the tail and rectum; also, pinching of the tail should not produce a response. If a pain response is elicited after 5 minutes of the first injection, a second injection can be attempted. Due to the increase risk of complications, no more than 2 attempts are recommended.

7. Urethral de-obstruction can be performed after the lidocaine block has taken effect (which occurs within just minutes).

When in doubt, this is a procedure you can easily implement into your blocked cats to improve analgesia. Personally, as it only lasts 1-hour, we don’t do this as commonly and only with severe urethral spasming.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *