Vet Girl  Webinars

July 24, 2018: Facebook LIVE: How to Recognize, React to and Reduce Lepto in your veterinary patients!

VETgirl wants to give a HUGE shout out to Merck Animal Health for sponsoring a FREE Facebook LIVE webinar on "Facebook LIVE: How to Recognize, React to and Reduce Lepto in your veterinary patients!"

Did you know that 80% of canine leptospirosis cases only show up as acute kidney injury (AKI)? Learn more about leptospirosis with some free CE over your lunch break!

In this 30-minute, Facebook LIVE event, Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT reviews how to clinically recognize canine leptospirosis in your patients. Learn what the best diagnostic approach is, how to treat the critically ill, azotemic lepto patient in the hospital, and what's new in prevention of leptospirosis.

Topic: Facebook LIVE: How to Recognize, React to and Reduce Lepto in your veterinary patients!
Speaker: Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT
Date: Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Time: 1-1:30pm EST (12-12:30pm CST, 11-11:30am MST, 10-10:30am PST)
Total RACE-approved CE credit hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-33612
Cost: Complimentary (Value: $50)
Thanks to sponsorship from Merck Animal Health, free to all!

To join this VETgirl Facebook LIVE event, please go to our Facebook page (LINK HERE) at the time of the broadcast to watch this LIVE, INTERACTIVE session FREE!

Click the button below to get a FREE Infectious Disease Handbook courtesy of VETgirl and Merck Animal Health!

Click Here to Get your FREE Infectious Disease Manual

Not a VETgirl member? VETgirl members receive 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our webinars and listen to our podcasts when you have time.

All the webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit. If you’re watching the recording later on, don’t forget to take the CE quiz with it when you’re done to get your CE certificate!

Join HERE!

RACE-CE provider name: VETgirl, LLC
RACE Provider number: 785
RACE Program number: 33612

This program 785-33612 is approved by the AAVSB RACE to offer a total of 0.5 CE Credits being available to any one veterinarian: and/or 0.5 Veterinary Technician CE Credits. This RACE approval is for the subject matter categories of: Category One: Scientific using the delivery method of Seminar/Lecture Interactive-Distance/Non-Interactive-Distance. This approval is valid in jurisdictions which recognize AAVSB RACE; however, participants are responsible for ascertaining each board's CE requirements. RACE does not "accredit" or "endorse" or "certify" any program or person, nor does RACE approval validate the content of the program.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers