播客

赞助商 即刻加入

与 Jeff Tinsley 博士一起诊断和治疗患有皮肤不良食物反应 (CAFR) 的狗 | VETgirl 兽医继续教育播客

2023年 十一月

在今天 职业女孩 播客,我们采访 杰夫·汀斯利博士 来自动物皮肤科诊所关于如何诊断和管理患有皮肤食物不良反应(CAFR)的狗。皮肤和肠胃 (GI) 问题是带狗去兽医医院的最常见问题之一,事实上,最近的一项临床调查显示,近 40% 的狗因为这两种投诉之一去看兽医,或者在某些情况下两者兼而有之。 。您知道哪些具体的临床症状和患者病史通常表明您正在处理一只有食物不良反应的狗吗?需要采取哪些逐步诊断检查来排除或排除食物不良反应?请收听以找出开始消除饮食试验时最常见的错误!

线上资源:
1. Tinsley J、Griffin C、Sheinberg G 等人。 一项开放标签临床试验,旨在评估基本饮食对诊断狗食物不良反应的功效。 兽医皮肤科 2003; 00:1 10。

Purina ProPlan 兽医饮食

Purina ProPlan 兽医补充剂 Logo_4C_2023 黑色背景

今天的 职业女孩 播客 由赞助 Purina Pro Plan 兽医补充剂,兽医专业人士的骄傲合作伙伴。 Purina Pro Plan 兽医补充剂 开发以科学为支持的创新、有针对性的产品,并提供教育、送货上门和其他资源来支持您的员工和业务。 要了解更多信息,请访问 PurinaProPlanVets.com.

请注意,本播客中的意见是嘉宾/赞助商表达的意见,并未得到 VETgirl 的直接认可。

只有 VETgirl 成员可以发表评论。 登陆 or 加入VETgirl 现在!

Podcasts

Diagnosing and Managing Dogs with Cutaneous Adverse Food Reaction (CAFR) with Dr. Jeff Tinsley | VETgirl Veterinary Continuing Education Podcasts

November 2023

In today’s VETgirl podcast, we interview Dr. Jeff Tinsley from the Animal Dermatology Clinic about how to diagnose and manage dogs with cutaneous adverse food reaction (CAFR). Skin and gastrointestinal (GI) issues are among the most common problems bringing dogs to the veterinary hospital—in fact, a recent clinic survey revealed that nearly 40% of dogs visit the veterinarian because of one of these two complaints—or in some cases both. Do you know what specific clinical signs and patient history typically suggest that you’re dealing with a dog with adverse food reactions? What step-by-step diagnostic workup is warranted to rule in or rule out an adverse food reaction? And tune in to find out the most common mistakes made when starting an elimination diet trial!

Resources:
1. Tinsley J, Griffin C, Sheinberg G, et al. An open-label clinical trial to evaluate the efficacy of an elemental diet for the diagnosis of adverse food reaction in dogs. Veterinary Dermatology 2003;00:1-10.

Purina ProPlan Veterinary Diets

Purina ProPlan Vet Supplements Logo_4C_2023 Black Background

Today’s VETgirl podcast is sponsored by Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Supplements, a proud partner of veterinary professionals. Purina Pro Plan Veterinary Supplements develops innovative, targeted products backed by science, as well as offers education, home delivery and other resources to support your staff and business. To learn more, visit PurinaProPlanVets.com.

Please note the opinions in this podcast are the expressed opinion of the guest(s)/sponsor, and not directly endorsed by VETgirl.

Only VETgirl members can leave comments. Sign In or Join VETgirl now!