Vet Girl  VETgirl Rounds

September 11, 2016: Real-Life-Rounds: What you need to know about blood transfusion medicine in dogs and cats

Have an anemic dog that needs a STAT blood transfusion?

Didn't know that 1 ml of Type A blood can kill a Type B cat?

Join VETgirl for our Real-Life Rounds! Our 30-minute "cage-side rounds" are designed to teach you what you really need to know about blood transfusion medicine in dogs and cats. In this lecture, we'll review canine and feline blood transfusion medicine including blood types, indications, and potential transfusion reactions. That way, you'll feel comfortable transfusing blood in your clinic!

September 2016
Topic: What you need to know about blood transfusion medicine in dogs and cats
Speakers: Dr. Justine Lee, DACVECC, DABT & Dr. Garret Pachtinger, DACVECC
Date: Delivered: Sunday, September 11, 2016
Time: 9pm EST (8pm CST, 7 pm MST)
Total RACE-approved CE hours: 0.5 hours
Program #: 785-32546

VETgirl Real-Life Rounds are available for VETgirl ELITE members only! Subscribe today to become a VETgirl ELITE member, not only for our Real-Life Rounds, but also to access over 100+ hours of RACE-approved, online veterinary CE/year ($249). That way, you know that you have flexibility to view any of our previous rounds or webinars when you have time. All the rounds and webinars are recorded and can be viewed 24/7 after their release date for CE credit.

Questions? You can always contact us via our Contact Us page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

From our Customers