职业女孩 在线兽医继续教育 新闻,博士 谢尔比·赖因斯坦, DVM, DACVO 回顾了狗和猫青光眼的医疗管理。 请务必查看我们的一般信息 青光眼指南手术选择 这些 VETgirl 博客的第 2 部分和第 3 部分中的青光眼!

犬青光眼治疗的药物治疗目标是:

  1. 如果可能,使 IOP 正常化以保持或恢复视力
  2. 如果视力永久丧失,通过控制眼压减轻疼痛

青光眼的药物治疗要么减少AH的形成,要么改善AH的流出。 不幸的是,在大多数情况下,药物治疗最终无法控制眼压,必须通过手术来控制不适。

 渗透性利尿剂
高渗剂通过减少通过睫状体的血浆流量来减少房水的形成,并且还导致玻璃体脱水。 在青光眼中使用高渗剂的主要适应症是具有阳性眩光反射和/或双方同意的 PLR 的急性青光眼,其中视力是可以挽救的。 为获得最大疗效,高渗治疗后应停水 4 小时。

甘露醇是一种渗透性利尿剂,已被证明可在给药后 15 分钟内显着降低眼压,并能保持 6-10 小时的效果。 甘露醇可安全用于大多数狗,但在患有心脏或肾脏疾病的狗或脱水患者中应谨慎使用。 猫的使用没有得到很好的记录,可能是由于急性青光眼的罕见性。 合适的起始剂量是 1-30 分钟内 45 克/公斤 IV。

口服甘油会在给药后 30 分钟内显着降低眼压,并可持续 10 小时。 甘油不应用于患有糖尿病的狗。 口服给药最常见的副作用是胃肠道不适。 报道的有效剂量为 1-2 克/公斤 PO; 然而,这种治疗很少使用。

 碳酸酐酶抑制剂 (CAI)
全身和局部 CAI 均可用。 碳酸酐酶的抑制通过减少睫状体中碳酸氢盐的合成来减少房水的产生。

乙酰唑胺是一种口服 CAI,由于全身副作用发生率高,不再推荐使用。 甲唑胺是一种替代的口服 CAI,但仍有可能引起不必要的全身反应,包括胃肠道不适、代谢性酸中毒和低钾血症。  作者使用这种药物治疗无法局部治疗的狗的青光眼。

局部 CAIs 的优点是提供足够的睫状体药物浓度,但降低了全身不良反应的风险。 Brinzolamide (Azopt®) 和 Dorzolamide (Trusopt®) 可在市场上买到,并且均已显示可有效降低狗和猫的眼压。 多佐胺以通用形式提供,这使其更具成本效益。 使用局部 CAI 观察到的 IOP 降低程度与口服 CAI 相当,并且两者的组合不会进一步降低 IOP。 外用多佐胺最常见的不良反应是滴注后短暂的眼睑痉挛,而布林佐胺较少见。 外用 CAI 最常每 8-12 小时使用一次。

2% 多佐胺和 0.5% 噻吗洛尔 (Cosopt®) 的溶液以通用形式提供。 这种联合疗法在降低眼压方面与同时使用每种药物一样有效,但市售的联合疗法提高了客户的依从性,因为它只需要每天给药两次。

β受体阻滞剂
β 受体阻滞剂通过对存在于睫状体中的 β 受体的影响来减少 AH 的形成。 局部使用 β 受体阻滞剂可能会出现不良的心脏和呼吸效应,包括心动过缓和支气管收缩。 因此,心血管疾病和哮喘患者应避免使用这些药物。

倍他洛尔是一种选择性β1-拮抗剂,每天使用两次,已被证明可以延长对侧眼青光眼的发作时间。 噻吗洛尔是一种非选择性 β 受体拮抗剂,也常用于预防青光眼。 β-受体阻滞剂降低眼压的程度是轻微的,因此这些药物通常与其他抗青光眼疗法联合使用。

 前列腺素类似物
前列腺素类似物是用于狗的局部青光眼治疗的最新方式。 这些药物对猫无效,因为它们的睫状体上皮缺乏合适的受体类型。 前列腺素类似物被认为主要通过它们对虹膜和睫状体肌肉组织的作用增加 AH 流出来降低 IOP。 它们会导致严重的瞳孔缩小,并可能物理打开 ICA 并改善流量。 在继发于晶状体前脱位或葡萄膜炎的青光眼病例中,应避免使用前列腺素类似物。

拉坦前列素 (Xalatan®) 是一种选择性前列腺素 F 受体激动剂,可在 20 分钟内显着降低 IOP。 通常用于治疗急性青光眼,这是最常用的前列腺素类似物,并且有通用形式。 曲伐前列素和比马前列素是较新的前列腺素类似物,也已被证明对狗有效。 前列腺素类似物每 8-24 小时给药一次。

只有 VETgirl 成员可以发表评论。 登陆 or 加入VETgirl 现在!

In this VETgirl online veterinary continuing education blog, Dr. Shelby Reinstein, DVM, DACVO reviews medical management of glaucoma in dogs and cats. Make sure to check out our general guide for glaucoma and surgical options for glaucoma in Part 2 and 3 of these VETgirl blogs!

The goals of medical treatment of glaucoma therapy in dogs are:

  1. To normalize IOP to preserve or regain vision, if possible
  2. To alleviate pain by controlling IOP if vision has been permanently lost

Medical therapy of glaucoma either reduces the formation of AH or improves the outflow of AH. Unfortunately, in most cases medical therapy eventually becomes ineffective at controlling the IOP, and surgery is necessary to control discomfort.

 Osmotic Diuretics
Hyperosmotic agents reduce the formation of aqueous humor by reducing plasma flow through the ciliary body, and also cause dehydration of the vitreous.  The main indication for the use of hyperosmotic agents in glaucoma is in cases of acute glaucoma with a positive dazzle reflex and / or consensual PLR, where vision is salvageable.  For maximum efficacy, water should be withheld for 4 hours after hyperosmotic treatment.

Mannitol is an osmotic diuretic that has been shown to significantly reduce IOP within 15 minutes of administration and can remain effective for 6 – 10 hours.  Mannitol can be used safely in most dogs but should be used with caution in dogs with cardiac or renal disease, or in dehydrated patients.  The use in cats is not well documented, likely due to the rarity of acute glaucoma.   An appropriate starting dose is 1 gram/kg IV over 30 – 45 minutes.

Oral glycerin causes a significant decrease in IOP within 30 minutes of administration and can persist for 10 hours. Glycerin should not be used in dogs with diabetes mellitus.  The most common side effect of oral administration is gastrointestinal upset.  The reported effective dose is 1-2 gram/kg PO; however this treatment is rarely used.

 Carbonic Anhydrase Inhibitors (CAIs)
Both systemic and topical CAIs are available.  Inhibition of carbonic anhydrase decreases aqueous humor production by reducing synthesis of bicarbonate in the ciliary body.

Acetazolamide is an oral CAI that is no longer recommended due to the high incidence of systemic side effects.  Methazolamide is an alternative oral CAI, however, still has potential to cause unwanted systemic effects, including gastrointestinal upset, metabolic acidosis, and hypokalemia.  The author uses this medication for treatment of glaucoma in dogs that are unable to be treated topically.

Topical CAIs have the advantage of providing adequate ciliary body concentrations of the drug but reduce the risk of systemic adverse effects.  Brinzolamide (Azopt®) and Dorzolamide (Trusopt®) are commercially available and have both been shown to reduce IOP effectively in dogs and cats.  Dorzolamide is available in a generic form, which makes it more cost effective.  The degree of IOP reduction observed with topical CAI is comparable to that of the oral CAI, and no additional decline in IOP is obtained from the combination of the two. The most common adverse effect of topical dorzolamide is transient blepharospasm after instillation, and this is less commonly seen with brinzolamide.  Topical CAI are most often used every 8-12 hours.

A solution of 2% dorzolamide and 0.5% timolol (Cosopt®) is available in generic form. This combination therapy is as efficacious in reducing IOP as concurrent use of each drug, but the commercially available combination improves client compliance as it only requires twice daily administration.

Beta-Blockers
Beta-blockers reduce the formation of AH via their effects on beta receptors present in the ciliary body.  Undesirable cardiac and respiratory effects can be seen with topical beta-blockers, including bradycardia, and bronchoconstriction.  Thus, these medications should be avoided in patients with cardiovascular disease and asthma.

Betaxolol is a selective β1-antagonist and has been shown to prolong the onset of glaucoma in the fellow eye when used twice daily.  Timolol is a non-selective β-antagonist and is also often used as glaucoma prophylaxis.  The degree of IOP reduction with beta-blockers is mild, thus these medications are often combined with other anti-glaucoma therapy.

 Prostaglandin Analogs
Prostaglandin analogs are the newest modality of topical glaucoma therapy used in dogs.  These medications are ineffective in cats due to their lack of appropriate receptor types in their ciliary body epithelium.  Prostaglandin analogs are thought to lower IOP primarily by increasing AH outflow via their action on iris and ciliary body musculature.  They induce a profound miosis and may physically open the ICA and improve flow. Prostaglandin analogs should be avoided in cases of glaucoma secondary to anterior lens luxation or uveitis.

Latanoprost (Xalatan®) is a selective prostaglandin-F receptor agonist that results in a dramatic decrease in IOP within 20 minutes. Often used to treat acute glaucoma, this is the most commonly utilized prostaglandin analog and is available in generic form.  Travaprost and bimatoprost are newer prostaglandin analogs that have also been shown to be effective in the dog.  Prostaglandin analogs are administered every 8-24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *